Annual Tribute to Women to be Held April 7, 2021


"Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women,” the University’s annual tribute to the accomplishments of all women at the UI, will be held virtually on Wednesday, April 7, 2021. 

The celebration first began when the university community gathered in 1982 to award the Jane Weiss Memorial Scholarship. This annual event has expanded in scope, recognizing outstanding scholarship, research, service, leadership and activism among undergraduate, graduate, staff, and faculty women at The University of Iowa.  The celebration now also includes the awarding of the Distinguished Achievement Award, the Jean Y. Jew Women’s Rights Award, the Adele Kimm Scholarship,  the Adah Johnson/Otilia Maria Fernadez Women's Studies Scholarship, the Kristin K. Lippke Memorial Scholarship, the Margaret P. Benson Memorial Scholarship, the Stephen Lynn Smith Memorial Scholarship for Social Justice, and the Wynonna G. Hubbard Scholarship. 

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa-sponsored events.  If you are a person with a disability who requires an accommodation in order to participate in this program, email in advance. Closed captioning will be provided. 

"I am in the world to change the world" - Käthe Kollwitz