# May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty

The Distinguished Achievement Award is given to one UI Faculty member, to be awarded annually at the University of Iowa's Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women.

Recent Award Recipients include:

- 2020 Peggy Nopoulos, Psychiatry
- 2019 Meenakshi Gigi Durham, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
- 2018 Susan R. Johnson, Colleges of Medicine and Public Health, and Office of the Ombudsperson
- 2017 Susan Assouline, College of Education
- 2017 Corinne Peek-Asa, College of Public Health
- 2016 Michelle Scherer, College of Engineering
- 2015 Jo M. Hendrickson, Teaching and Learning, College of Education
- 2014 Teresa Mangum, Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies
- 2013 Adalaide Morris, English
- 2013 Cheryl Ann Vahl, Internal Medicine
- 2012 Linda Kerber, History
- 2012 Cathy Solow, College of Dentistry
- 2011 Marcella David, College of Law
- 2011 Jane Paulson, Psychiatry
- 2010 Jennifer Niebyl, Obstetrics & Gynecology
- 2009 Keri Hornbuckle, Civil & Environmental Engineering

*Click here to view more recipients* 



Like us on Facebook (Uiowa Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women) or Twitter (@UiowaCEAAW) or Instagram (@UiowaCEAAW)

https://uiowa.edu/celebrationofexcellence/

### NOMINATION FORM

#### Criteria:

• Candidates should have significant years of service within the University community as a Faculty member in a professional or service capacity.

- Candidates' contributions should demonstrate significant impact through attributes such as leadership, innovation, and/or subject matter expertise.
- Candidates should be considered mentors and/or role models for women and/or girls.

#### Nominee:

Name:

UI Title/Position:

Department/Organization:

Nominee's Contributions (please describe in nomination letter).

Include resume/vita of nominee

Include at least 2 but not more than 5 letters of support.

It is suggested that at least one letter speaks to the candidate's role model/mentor impact and at least one letter speaks to the faculty member's scholarly contributions.

## Nominator:

Name:

**Department:** 

**Campus Address:** 

Phone:

E-Mail:

If your nominee is not selected for this award, may we pass along the materials to the Jean Y. Jew Women's Rights Award Selection Committee for consideration?

Yes No

PLEASE RETURN NOMINATION MATERIALS ELECTRONICALLY INCLUDING LETTERS OF SUPPORT TO JIONGTING HU VIA EMAIL TO JIONGTING-HU@UIOWA.EDU BY FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 4, 2022.